SpeedSprint 06’13


The third edition of SpeedSprint was held at Jaipur on June 02, 2013. The event saw running of more than 300 races in a single day!

Run as a single stage all tarmac rally SpeedSprint is unique in that it allows opportunity for fully rally specs cars to participate in a special category while also catering to more popular category for normal road going cars and bikes.

More correctly classified at Zip, Zap Zoom categories the event is a single day event that is organized by Incarnation Sports in collaboration with local motor sports enthusiasts.

An all tarmac 4.5 kms track with total of 33 elements for ninety lefts or rights, drifts, handbrake turns was laid out. This was further supplemented by chicanes, slaloms and full stop elements to contain speeds only for Zip category.

The rush for entries was overwhelming and the list was closed five days before the event as organizers deemed they would not be able to run more than 300 races.


Adhering to all FMSCI safety norms the scrutiny began early in the morning at 0700hrs and a drivers briefing was after a familiarization lap. First to be run were Zip category – normal road going cars – and soon fastest times were being set by top leaders from Jaipur. There was a huge crowd of spectators that was watching and cheering as online timing was shared. The final overall difference between the first and second place was a mere 0.28 seconds.

Post lunch in the afternoon Zap – rally prepared – cars and Zoom motorcycles ran their races. Despite the heat crowds and drivers were as enthusiastic.

Women group also saw some very spirited drive between Aneesha, Bani and Anu. Finally Anu Rana with her experience was able top pip the other two for top spot. Bani Yadav was second and Aneesha Kataria third. Team trophy was lifted by Terrain Tigers with over all best timing for both Zip and Zap categories.

Prize ceremony was held at the venue.

The overall winners category wise :

Race# Driver Group Time Rank
404 Aabhishek Mishra Open 285.41 1
115 Amanpreet Ahluwalia <1600 285.69 2
128 Amit Sharma <1600 289.05 3
Race# Driver Group Time Rank
393 Aabhishek Mishra <1400 273.15 1
144 Amit Sharma Open 285.99 2
360 Sanjay Sikand Open 288.07 3
Race# Driver Group Time Rank
216 Karan Singh Local 284.82 1
257 Mohammed Saeed >165 288.19 2
205 Jes David Local 289.36 3